#### November 12, 2015

<u>**Call to Order</u>**: The Sterling Energy Committee meeting was called to order at 7:05 p.m. by Vice Chairman, Rich McGarry. Other member's present - Russell Gray, Lincoln Cooper, Nathan Jordan, Robert McLevy, John Baccarie, and Frank Bood (7:17 p.m.). Member's absent - Jon Turban and Beverly Boyd.</u>

Audience of Citizens: None

### Correspondence: None

**Approval of Minutes**: R. Gray made a motion, seconded by R. McLevy to approve the minutes of 8/13/2015 as presented. All voted in favor of the motion.

## **Unfinished Business:**

a. Energy Audit of the Town Hall: The energy audit is progressing; Eversource has suggested several contractors to look at the proposed work. Eversource has also provided a list of contractors that can give energy saving suggestions.

b. School Bus Fuel Consumption: School bus fuel consumption is a dead issue. Remove from agenda.

c. Ice Dams at Town Hall: The ice dams will be addressed with the energy audit.

d. **Solar Panels:** Discussion was held to have someone come and check out the feasibility of installing solar panels at the municipal building located at 1183 Plainfield Pike, Oneco.

e. Work Plan for Committee: The work plan for electric usage, heating systems, building heat loss, solar energy and school bus fuel efficiency was discussed.

## New Business:

**a.** Consider and Act on 2016 Schedule of Meetings: Discussion was held on whether or not to continue with monthly meetings or change the meeting schedule to every other month. F. Bood made a motion, seconded by L. Cooper to hold monthly meetings and to approve the 2016 monthly meeting schedule. All voted in favor of the motion.

**b.** Election of Officers: Nominations were opened for the position of Chairman. Frank Bood was nominated for Chairman. There were no other nominations. R. McLevy made a motion, seconded by L. Cooper to elect F. Bood as Chairman. All voted in favor of the motion.

Nominations were opened for the position of Vice Chairman. Rich McGarry was nominated for Vice Chairman. There were no other nominations. R. McLevy made a motion, seconded by R. Gray to elect R. McGarry as Vice Chairman. All voted in favor of the motion. Nominations were opened for Secretary. Jon Turban was nominated for Secretary. There were no other nominations. R. McLevy made a motion, seconded by L. Cooper to elect J. Turban as Secretary. All voted in favor of the motion. R. McLevy made a motion, seconded by R. Gray to close nominations. All voted in favor of the motion.

# Other Business: None

<u>Adjournment:</u> Russell Gray made a motion, seconded by John Baccarie to adjourn the meeting at 8:10 pm. All voted in favor of the motion.